About Us

Board of Directors

National Board 2023

H.R.H The Prince Philip Founder
H.R.H The Duke of Edinburgh Patron The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award
Her Excellency the Right Honourable Mary Simon C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., O.Q., C.D., Honorary Chair The Governor General of Canada


Amy Langhorne Chair Regina, Saskatchewan
Melissa MacAdam B.S.S (Hons. Crim.), LLB Immediate Past Chair Halifax, Nova Scotia
Sarah deGuzman CPA, CA Treasurer Toronto, Ontario
Stephen De-Wint Chief Executive Officer / Secretary Toronto, Ontario


Paul E. Henry OStJ, CD, M.Éd., ECCM, MRHSC Director-at-Large Sudbury, Ontario
Alexander Li Youth & Alumni Director Toronto, Ontario
Gregory C. Ludlow B.A., J.D., C.S. Director-at-Large Toronto, Ontario
Karen Cooper LL.B., LL.L., TEP Director-at-large Ottawa, Ontario
Kevin Pashuk Director-at-large Ontario
Erin Garner CFA Director-at-Large Toronto, Ontario
Hon. Myra Freeman Director-at-Large Halifax, Nova Scotia
Jamie Anderson Director-at-large Toronto, Ontario
Kevin Malone Director-at-large Toronto, Ontario

Local Council Chairs

Thomas Morin–Cabana Quebec Local Council Chair Quebec
Randall Mang British Columbia Local Council Chair Vancouver, British Columbia
Neil Thompson Prince Edward Island Local Council Chair Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Scott Birchall Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut Local Council Chair Calgary, Alberta
Ashley Lorette Nova Scotia Local Council Chair Halifax, Nova Scotia
Marian Jones Manitoba Local Council Chair Winnipeg, Manitoba
Alexander Li Ontario Local Council Chair Toronto, Ontario
Amy Langhorne Saskatchewan Local Council Chair Regina, Saskatchewan